top of page

My Favourite Nursing Quote

In order to continue the #NurseBloggers #30daychallenge , day 3 is about your favourite nursing quote. I'm really liking this challenge so far! It's allowing me to open up, talk a bit about myself and why I love being a nurse, and it's also a great opportunity for my readers to get to know me!

Now to get on with the challenge...

My favourite nursing quote is more about health... does that count??

 

" From the bitterness of disease, man learns the sweetness of health."

 

I love this quote so much that I actually got it tattooed on my back. It was my first tattoo too!

The more I practice as a nurse, the more I see how the meaning behind this quote is true. We really do take our health for granted, until something bad happens.

So do yourself a favour, listen to your body, and take care of yourself!

...

Trust me, you'll thank yourself later.

Thanks for stopping by!

Olivia / The Unmapped Nurse

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page