top of page

Art Therapy

Have you ever felt satisfied and accomplished after completing a project? I don't mean mean a school project, or a work project (unless that's what makes you happy). I mean something artsy, and unique to you.

I have always been a bit more on the creative side. Ever since I was young I liked to make my own things. From clothes to bags to jewelry to decor. I have always loved to recreate something old in to something new and call it my own. Today at 26 years old, I'm still the same.

I can admit, my artsy days have been pretty few and far between in the past 3 years of my life. The only things that have really changed from now and then is the fact that I've moved cities. Also I live in an apartment now. I guess the lack of space and tables kind of turns the idea of crafts away from me. Honestly, who can possibly work on crafts without a table?

Regardless, I have recently found some other ways to be creative with my time.

- creating this site

- pottery classes

- refashion wear

- embroidery

- dyes

etc......

Every since I started doing these tiny versions of art in some of my spare time, I've noticed a spike in my happiness. I can be in this place of solitude when I do art. Therapeutic headspace. I like to think about how to make something old new again, and how to throw my own personal spin on something.

So the next time you're feeling bored, and feel the confinement of apartment living, think about the things that you can do rather than focus on the things you can't do.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page